076 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-95-EmceeWelcome-DrWalsh
Dr. Thomas Walsh, Chair, UPF International, moderated the session.
082 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-98-BanKiMoon
H.E Ban Ki-moon, Secretary General (2007-2016), United Nations, Korea
085 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-123-NewtGingritch
Hon. Newt Gingrich, Speaker, House of Representatives (1995-1999), USA
086 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-126-NewtGingritch-Audience
088 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-137-MotherMoon
Dr. Hak Ja Han Moon, Co-Founder, Universal Peace Federation
105 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-WS20200204-163-BrigiRafini
H.E. Brigi Rafini, Prime Minister, Niger
108 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-ART_3657Barroso
H.E. José Manuel Barroso, President, European Commission (2004-2014), Prime Minister (2002-2004), Portugal
(Front - right) H.E. Mirek Topolanek, prime minister (2006-2009), Czech Republic
Recipients of the ISCP medals with Dr. Moon. Left to right: H.E. H.D. Deve Gowda, Prime Minister (1996-1997), India; H.E. Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani, Prime Minister (2008-2013), Pakistan; H.E. Jocelerme Privert, President (2016-2017), Haiti; H.E. Dr. Beyon Luc Aldolphe Tiao, Prime Minister (2011-2014), Burkino Faso; H.E. Jimmy Morales, President (2016-2020), Guatemala; H.E. Arnoldo Aleman, President (...
123 WS2020-0204-S3b-VVIPLunch-AAA09211
(From Left to Right) Former President of Albania Alfred Moisiu, Advisor to the Vice President of Libya Dr. Fathi Noah, Former UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon, UPF Co-founder Dr. Hak Ja Han Moon, President Hun Sen of Cambodia, Vice-President Leni Robredo of the Philippines.
068 WS2020-0204-S3-ISCP-ART_2853-SpecialMediaPerformance

Launched at World Summit 2019, the ISCP held its first global assembly since its inauguration on February 4, in the central hall of the KINTEX center. On the huge stage crowded with former and current heads of state from around the world, religious leaders from diverse traditions performed an Interfaith Ceremony. Then, former UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon gave a Welcome Address, followed by Korean Deputy Speaker of the House Hon. Lee Joo Young, former Japan Speaker of the House of Councillors Chiuchi Date, and former US Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich.

In her Founders address, Dr. Hak Ja Han Moon urged world leaders to overcome the barriers to world peace, saying that human thoughts and efforts alone are not enough and that “we must first understand God, who has a dream.”

Keynote Addresses were given by prime ministers Hun Sen from Cambodia and Rafini from Niger; vice presidents Van Thio from Myanmar and Robredo from Philippines; former president Morales from Guatemala, former prime minister Gowda from India, and former European Commission president José Manuel Barroso.

Three ISCP session were held on February 4 and 5 afternoon, featuring the following speakers from Europe and the Middle East:

  • Prime Minister de Villepin from France (2005-2007);
  • Prime Minister Gonzalez from Spain (1982-1996);
  • Prime Minister Topolanek from Czech Republic (2006-2009);
  • Prime Minister Kenny from Ireland (2011-2017);
  • Prime Minister Letta from Italy (2013-2014);
  • Prime Minsiter Gilani from Pakistan (2008-2012);
  • and Prime Minister Bildt from Sweden (1991-1994).

See the more complete article on

Follow on Facebook Follow on X (Twitter) Follow on Vimeo Follow on Youtube Follow on Instagram Follow via Flickr Follow via RSS Follow on Linkedin
Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Tools used to analyze the data to measure the effectiveness of a website and to understand how it works.
Google Analytics